beyonce channels bettie page in “why don’t you love me?”

A friend made chilaquiles last night and somehow a group of us ended up clustered around a laptop before we even went back for seconds, drooling over videos by M.I.A., Ciara and Beyonce. Even though we’re all avid music fans, a few videos somehow slipped through the cracks and didn’t made it on our radar the first time around, so we had the pleasure of introducing each other to these lost gems. Case in point: HOW DID I EVER MISS THIS VIDEO?

Beyonce is a babe. This isn’t news, I’m sure. But this video is two years old, photography and styling are amazing, and hello, she’s channeling queen-of-S/M-chic (with a nonthreatening wink, of course), Bettie Page. Thank God for my friends or I may have never known.

– Gina

2 thoughts on “beyonce channels bettie page in “why don’t you love me?”

Leave a Reply

